Alumni Advisory Board


The primary responsibilities of the Alumni Advisory Board are:

  1.  Develop constructive ideas as to how the office can be of service to the alums.
  2.  Help implement the forming of regional Yankton College groups.
  3.  Establish a group of volunteers who could help the alumni office with reunions, mailings and preservation.
  4. Promote alumni participation in the funding of scholarships and other projects in higher education.
  5. Continue the presenting of awards to alums for achievement, service and pro causa.
  6. Elect a representative to the Yankton College Board of Trustees, which may be the Chair or his/her designee.
  7. Encourage giving

The Yankton College Alumni Advisory Board meets twice a year, in April and in September, to foster the Yankton College alumni relations, its primary function.  To apply for the Alumni Advisory Board, fill out the AAB application and send to the Yankton College business office at PO Box 133, Yankton, SD  57078.   

Alumni Advisory Board Members

Peter O’Toole ’71, Fayetteville, NC, Chair
Virgil Andersen ’65, Sioux Falls, SD, Vice-Chair
Becky Huser ’80, Sioux City, IA, Secretary
Mark Acquaotta ’77, Windsor Locks, CT
Ron Bertsh ’65, Yankton, SD

Robert Crook ’74, Wayland, MA
Marian Danforth-White ’71, El Segundo, CA
Rick Evans ’75, Garden City, KS
Cynthia Filips ’65, Yankton, SD
Sandra Gross ’70, Cordova, TN
Susan Kemnitz ’79, Platte, SD
Vicki Lehrman ’79, Spencer, SD
Dennis Lokken ’69, Sioux City, IA
Fred McGrath ’75, St. Paul, MN
Peg Michael ’76, Yankton, SD
Doug Paterson ’68, Omaha, NE
Warren Peterson, ’63, Yankton, SD
George Schermerhorn, Yankton, SD
Rand Schuft x’66, Rapid City, SD
Peggy Thompson ’71, Yankton, SD
Gary Ward ’71, Viborg, SD
Andy Youngworth x’81, Carthage, MO

For more information, contact the Yankton College business office, phone toll-free (866) 665-3661.